Rates for electricity and water

 

The Ontario government announced the Lockdown of the province to protect the province's health care system. The province announced it is lowering electricity prices to a discounted off-peak price of 8.5¢/kWh for all time-of-use and tiered customers. This lower rate will be available 24 hours per day, seven days a week starting January 1, 2021, until February 22nd 2021.

The price change will happen automatically. No customer action is required. Please see below for the Time-of-Use electricity prices and the Tiered electricity prices. The OEB normally sets the RPP prices every six months.

RPP applies to residential consumers, small businesses and eligible farming business. They do not, however, apply to large commercial or industrial consumers who use over 250,000 kWh per year. Large volume commercial or industrial consumers will continue to pay the Hourly Ontario Energy Price or spot market price delivered through Standard Supply Service.
 

Time Of Use Price November 1, 2020  
RPP TOU - lockdown to February 22, 2021  
Off-peak 8.5 ¢  
Mid-peak 8.5 ¢  
On-peak 8.5 ¢  
   
Time Of Use Price November 1, 2020  
RPP TOU prices - Winter to April 30, 2021  
Off-peak 10.5 ¢  
Mid-peak 15.0 ¢  
On-peak 21.7 ¢  
   
Time of Use hours Winter  
Off-Peak 7 pm - 7 am  
Weekends & Holidays  
Mid-Peak 11 am - 5 pm  
 
On-Peak 7 am - 11 am  
5 pm - 7 pm  
   
Tiered Prices January 1, 2021  
Tiered Pricing - Winter to February 22, 2021  
Tier 1 - First 750 kWh 8.5 ¢  
Tier 2 - Balance over 750 kWh 8.5 ¢  
   
Tiered Prices November 1, 2020  
Tiered Pricing - Winter to January 1, 2021  
Tier 1 - First 750 kWh 12.6 ¢  
Tier 2 - Balance over 750 kWh 14.6 ¢  
 
2020 TOU Holiday Schedule
Day of off-peak pricing Holiday
Wednesday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, February 17 Family Day
Friday, April 10 Good Friday
Monday, May 18 Victoria Day
Wednesday, July 1 Canada Day
Monday, August 3 Civic Holiday
Monday, September 7 Labour Day
Monday, October 12 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 25 Christmas Day
Monday, December 28 Boxing Day
 
2021 TOU Holiday Schedule
Day of off-peak pricing Holiday
Friday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, February 15 Family Day
Friday, April 2 Good Friday
Monday, May 24 Victoria Day
Thursday, July 1 Canada Day
Monday, August 2 Civic Holiday
Monday, September 6 Labour Day
Monday, October 11 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 24 Christmas Day
Monday, December 28 Boxing Day



  2020 Electricity Rate Card​
  Region of Halton's Water Rate Card
  Conditions of Service  

Image widget